Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Behavioral Sciences Committee – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000477

The Behavioral Sciences Committee meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 8:30AM. Meeting

locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – April 26, 2016 – November 21, 2016

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – David Schlundt, Ph.D.

Vice-Chair – Karen Blankenship, Ph.D.

Antoni Sinkfield, Mdiv

Benjamin W. Hornsby, Ph.D.

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Megan Saylor, PhD

Jason Slagle, PhD

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN

Anna Lopez

Juanita Buford, EdD

SPECIALTY

Behavioral Medicine, Health Psychology

Special Education

Minister, Community Member (NS)

Hearing and Speech Sciences

Information Sciences/Public Health Psychology and Human Development

Anesthesiology

Nursing

Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Medical Education

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Robert Anderson, DNP Jennifer A. Bounds

Donna Jo Carey, A.S.

Emily Chan, M.D., Ph.D.

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS

Mistey Cook, BS

Karen D'Apolito, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.

Roger R. Dmochowski, M.D.

Stephany Duda, PhD

Candace Floyd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS

David Francis, M.D.

Katherine Gargulio, MSN

Timothy D. Girard, M.D., MSCI

Brenton Harrison, BBA

Leigh Howard, M.D.

SPECIALTY

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Prison Ministry, Community Member

(NS)

Hematology/Oncology

Optometry

Public Relations, Community Member

(NS)

Nursing, Maternal and Child Health

Urology

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science

Otolaryngology

Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Pulmonary/Critical Care

Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Pediatrics Infectious Diseases

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P.

Mary E. Keebler, M.D.

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D.

Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D. Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

James A.S, Muldowney, M.D. Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH

Velma Murry, Ph.D. Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Devang Pastakia, M.D. Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Todd Ricketts, Ph.D.

G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P.

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Megan Simmons, DNP

Casey Stupka, A.S.

Patricia Totty, MA

Kimberly Towers, B.S.

Pietro Valdastri, PhD

Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Annette Williams, MLIS Derek Williams, M.D. Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Nursing

Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease Neuroscience/Health Knowledge

Information

Cardiovascular Medicine Hematology/Oncology Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine

Human and Organizational Development

Hematology/Oncology

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Internal Medicine Hearing and Speech

Nursing, Infectious Disease

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Biomedical Engineering Surgical Pathology/Oncology

Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Library and Information Sciences

Pediatrics

Clinical Toxicology