Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 3 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00002125

The Health Sciences Committee 3 meets every Tuesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – July 7, 2017 – September 19, 2017

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Vice-Chair – Megan Simmons, DNP Mary Kay Washington, MD

Emmanuel Volkanis, MD Alexander Gelbard, MD Olalekan Oluwole, MD Cynthia Seifert, Mdiv Jennifer A. Bounds

James Muldowney, MD Neeraja Peterson, MD

SPECIALTY

Nursing/Infectious Disease Psychiatric Nursing, Geriatrics Surgical Pathology, Oncology Pediatric Hematology, Oncology

Otolaryngology

Hematology/Oncology

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Cardiology Internal Medicine

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Karen Blankenship, Ph.D.

Mistey Cook, B.S.

Emily Chan, M.D., Ph.D.

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Karen D'Apolito, Ph.D., A.P.R.N. Roger R. Dmochowski, M.D.

Stephany Duda, PhD Paul Brent Ferrell M.D.

Candace Floyd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Katherine Gargulio, MSN William Grissom, PhD Brenton Harrison, BBA Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Leigh Howard, M.D.

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

SPECIALTY

Special Education

Public Relations, Community Member

(NS)

Hematology/Oncology

Optometry

Nursing, Maternal and Child Health

Urology

Biomedical Informatics Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Biomedical Engineering

Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Political Science

Hearing and Speech Sciences Pediatrics Infectious Diseases

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N, F.N.P.

Anna Lopez

Mary E. Keebler, M.D.

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D.

Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D. Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN

Devang Pastakia, M.D. Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D.

David Schlundt, PhD

Antonio Sinkfield, M.Div

Jason Slagel, PhD

Casey Stupka

Christopher Tolleson, MD.

Kimberly Towers, B.S.

Pietro Valdastri, PhD Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Annette Williams, MLIS Derek Williams, M.D. Saralyn Williams, M.D. Pediatric Nursing Homemaker

Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease Information Sciences/Public Health Neuroscience, Health Knowledge

Information

Cardiovascular Medicine Hematology/Oncology Internal Medicine Geriatric Nursing

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Internal Medicine

Psychology and Human Development Psychology/Behavior Medicine and

Health

Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Human Factors/Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Neurology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Biomedical Engineering

Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Library and Information Sciences

Pediatrics

Clinical Toxicology/Emergency Medicine